This section allows you to determine how the system handles member records.
|Enable deletion of members
||Enabling this option allows a member record to be completely and
irrevocably deleted from the member database.
When enabled the
Delete Current Member becomes available from the Action menu
when viewing a member.
|Changing a member's type automatically updates expiry
||This option affects the expiry status when a members type is
- When enabled and a members type is changed the expiry date for
the members is automatically recalculated.
- When disabled the member expiry is not recalculated when the
member type is changed.
This option does not prevent member expiry from being changed in
the normal manner when editing a member.
|Use pre-created member cards with pre-assigned
||This option allows the system to be used with pre-created member
cards which already have the member ID set.
When enabled the
Add Member action requests the ID of the
member to be added before
allowing the member detailed to be edited.
|Add new member to pending card print list
||When this option is selected any new members added or any
members whose name or photo changes will be added to a "To be printed" list.
When member cards are printed they are removed from the pending
|Printing from Member View removes from pending card
||When the pending card print list is enabled selecting this option
will remove a member from the pending print list if they are printed
from the member view.
|Clear pending card print list (button)
||Pressing this button will remove all the members which are in the
pending print list. The button will only be enabled if Add new
members to pending card print list
is selected and there are members in the pending print list.